The following reviews were posted by previous guests on Tripadvisor/Flipkey:

Great appartment!
4 stars (Left on 08/29/2012 for a stay in August 2012)

Convenient located in a shopping centre with supermarkets, cash points and opportunity to top up bus My Connect Cards. Bus stop just outside to go to Waterfront. Easy walking distance to Long Street and even closer to Company Gardens.
We really enjoyed our stay here. Amazing views over Table Mountain! Tv, radio, a few games and lonely planet available too which were fun when weather let us down.
Owner very friendly and came to get us from bus stop upon our arrival :)

Emmen NL
Good location; sufficient accommodation for one or two (max)
5 stars (Left on 04/07/2012 for a stay in January 2012)

The shopping mall within the building is very convenient and the view of Table Mountain is beautiful

Anne & Rob
Excellent accommodation Choice
5 stars (Left on 12/29/2011 for a stay in December 2011)

My wife and I stayed at the Green Room Gardens apartment for our vacation in Cape Town and we highly recommend the location. The apartment is in the middle of Cape Town and is conveniently located to everything we needed & wanted; bus routes, shopping, supermarkets, drug stores, laundry service and restaurants. The apartment is smartly furnished and clean and has a beautiful panoramic view of Table Top Mountain, which we enjoyed seeing at any time of day!

kal el
new york
Great for business travelers
5 stars (Left on 11/18/2011 for a stay in October 2011)

Great apartment for business travelers who don't want to stay in a hotel. The apartment offers a fantastic view on Table mountain and has a parking garage and Woolworth supermarket in the building. You can easily walk or take the bus to the Company Gardens, Long Street and all the major museums.

Glasgow, UK
Great views
5 stars (Left on 05/26/2011 for a stay in May 2011)

The appartment is located above a shopping centre, with a secure entrance. There's a supermarket, so fresh bread for breakfast. It is also close to lots of restaurants and bars. The appartment itself has a nice modern decor, is clean and has amazing views of table mountain! Nothing better to wake up, open the curtains and admire table mountain (if it's not covered with the table cloth) while getting ready for a day exploring CT.

Comfortable Convenience
5 stars (Left on 04/28/2011 for a stay in April 2011)

My stay was fantastic. The apartment is lovely. Modern and well equipped. Affordable and secure. Situated within the Gardens Centre it was most convenient to have a variey of shops and services available. Centrally situated it is close to everything from Camps Bay to the Waterfront to the City and to the surrounding suburbs.

Windy City Cape Town
Stunning Table Mountain views
4 stars (Left on 01/12/2011 for a stay in December 2010)

Pearched like in an eagle's nest on the 17th floor of a single tall concrete building you have stunning views of Table Mountain, Devil's Peak and the Cable car (which often doesn't run due to extreme winds, but you'll know first hand!).
The studio is pleasantly furnished and renovated in a modern style, the bed is a double, great for one person, but perhaps a tight fit for 2, unless you are French!
It is quiet, except for the wind that howls like crazy, occasionally. I quite liked the wind, actually.
The kitchen is basic, no coffee machine, but electric kettle.
pots,pans etc. The washroom is sparkling white with a great large walk-in shower.
There is no internet access in the building, but an Internet cafe in the adjacent shopping mall. The TV works, but the
available channels are few. You can watch Dvd's and there is video/dvd rental in the mall.
Taxis outside are easily available day and night. The mall has parking,but you pay extra for a parking spot. You can strike a deal with the parking attendant for a longer term!
Security is good. Never had any problems!
After hours (22:00 or later) you have to access the apartment building through the parking garage, all other doors/entries will be locked. The surrounding area really shuts down at night. You are not in a typical touristy area of
Cape Town.
There are 3 lifts and they work well except when there is a wind storm outside. Lift Doors won't close easily then.
Anyhow, I had a very nice stay, would return and can wholeheartedly recommend this self catering studio.

Burleigh Rapids
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Incredible View, Great Location
5 stars (Left on 11/11/2010 for a stay in October 2010)

This apartment is nicely appointed, clean, and green-oriented. It had such a nice 'zen' atmosphere. Down in the mall below is an organic grocery store, and access to your typical array of shops.

It's a 10-15 minute walk to Long Street, and the building's very recognizable from anywhere in the city. This means that even if you're a bit lost, you can find your way home.

Can by a little noisy in when windy, but I was there when Cape Town was having a sort of wind storm.

Find Cape Town Vacation Rentals on FlipKey

No comments:

Post a Comment